//
you're reading...
Cake Pops

Springtime Cake Pops

Aww, cake pops are already so sweet, and these colors are so great! It’s almost like it’s Spring around here. You can almost see the wet grass out front, smell the pollen in the air. It hasn’t stopped raining in weeks. So yes, it must be Spring. So… that means it’s time for cake pops, right? Sure, why not!

My mom actually asked me to make these for a birthday surprise for her coworker at Molbak’s. I went for purple and orange, and was afraid they’d turned out too girly (he’s a guy) but, she says they were a big hit! I love cake pops. What a great idea, mom! Now, if I could just get someone to make me cake pops, I’d be a happy girl! In the meantime, I’m happy to be the one making them, and not eating them. Summer is right around the corner! Or at least I hope so.. if it ever stops raining! At least I have cake pops to cheer up those rainy days!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Springtime Cake Pops

  1. Haha I might be the only one you know besides you who would make cake pops you’d want to eat.

    Posted by Lee | April 4, 2012, 10:28 pm

Leave a Reply

