//
you're reading...
Cakes

Hello Leftovers

You know those posts about cakes, and you see the perfectly cut, perfect portion of cake, and it’s beautifully displayed, without a crumb or frosting smear out of place??

Yeah, that’s not me.

Here’s the wreckage of what’s left of the cake I made Saturday night (we had friends over, and that was all the occasion I needed to make a cake). I might be the kind of person who doesn’t let my husband even look twice at what I’m making until I’m done taking photos of all possible shots, angles, after playing with the staging and lighting of said dessert until it’s perfect. But once it’s cut, it’s fair game. And in this case — well, this cake was sufficiently ravaged.

And yeah. That’s all that’s left.

Sooo… breakfast?

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Hello Leftovers

  1. Mmmm… caaaaake wreckage..

    This really is one of my favorite cakes.

    Posted by Lee | March 5, 2012, 11:14 am

Leave a Reply

