//
you're reading...
Cookies

Hello Baby Shower

So I’ve got this baby shower tomorrow..

Officially, this is my 2nd paid gig — the first one being for our company Christmas party last December. I’m charging her 50.00 for supplies but really I have no idea how much the supplies cost. I do know that 50.00 will get me some more vanilla, and offset the amount of butter I just purchased from Costco. I go through a lot of butter.

I know absolutely that I’m about to make way too much food, but I don’t really mind, especially since I’m the one who suggested too much food. This is the original inspiration for the desserts. I’m making meringues and cream puffs, cupcakes and cake pops. Really I’m just excited she asked me to do it. And I should be working on that,  instead of being here. But the cookies are done! And they are beautiful, if I do say so myself.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Hello Baby Shower

  1. Hey cool site …Bake on ! We made a strawberry souffle tonight thought of you. It was great .

    Posted by Mark Prudell | February 11, 2012, 7:45 pm
  2. Still got boston cream cupcakes coming your way, boss.

    Posted by katiebuss | February 11, 2012, 8:26 pm

Leave a Reply

